I have…

This girl right here has the very best of friends anyone could have. Last night I talked to my sister in West Tennessee and it never fails that thing has me laughing all of the time. I met her when we were at the University of Memphis. We were roomies although both of us did not want to room with each other at first, but our roommates left us high and dry and in order to prevent ourselves from paying extra money, we had to find a roommate. She was across the hallway, so I moved to her room lol. I absolutely love her, but we are different in so many ways. I had to learn to accept her differences and she had to learn to accept mine. In the acceptance we found some similarities. She has taught me so much about myself and life lessons starting from the year 2000 to the present. We are not able to speak to or even see each other as much as we want to, but when we DOOOO! You talking about me getting a new perspective on any trouble I have, she has a new perspective and it usually has me in stitches and feeling better. I talked to her last night. I love ya and miss ya. 

After I graduated from Memphis, I decided to move back home, which is 222 miles east of Memphis. My sister (old roomy) was in her hometown which is about 180 miles away from me. I would try my best to get on the road whenever I needed to if there was a situation where she needed my support. I’d do it again in a heartbeat even though I’m 8 hours away now. It might take a while, but I’m coming. Anyway, after I graduated and came back home I was truly lonely. The people who I had grown up with, I realized we were not the same people. I had been gone for five years and was out of touch. So I prayed for God to allow friends in my hometown to come along. That’s when Brenae’ Inc came in. We used to do so much together before life got in the way. I enjoyed all of it! Angie’s house was my retreat and so was Keesha’s. These ladies also give me different perspectives on situations on life’s issues, project ideas, etc and on top of that, they are comforting to me. We also don’t speak to each other as often as should and now that I am 6 hours away, much harder to see now, but I love them very much. 

In 2007 while fresh meat at a really good job I met this girl at work. LOL!!! I’m already laughing for some reason! She is the prettiest girl in the world but doesn’t realize it. We had a simple conversation in the parking lot at work that suggested we had more than a little bit in common. Then it was like peas and carrots! Hahahaha She is my sister. I swear we are related and don’t know it. We need a DNA test for sure. This morning I talked to her on the phone. I Told her my ordeal over the week. She is a transplant from Indiana and knows how it feels to be a newbie in a new area, told me how things seemed to fall apart when she moved to my hometown for a job. I laughed and laughed this morning. I thought I was gonna throw up or pass out, one or the other. Tears were running down my face and everything. Then she called me later today to tell me two major things happened to her within 24 hours. I was like SISTER! What in the world is going on?! but then I have to laugh again like GOODNESS because one day all of this will be petty, but right now it feels extremely stressful and major. I got off the phone with her and was motivated to make my moves for the day, make my decisions and do some research on somethings that need to get done asap. 

I feel very uplifted from simple love in a friendship. I got that peace that surpasses all understanding. Lol, so much that I was about to do the SOULJA BOY, crank that dance. ahaha. What are you friends like? It’s wonderful to call our loved ones and family, but the most amazing to call a friend and forget your troubles. *sigh* I love you sisters! You make it a big deal and Cool2bChrisP! 

Leave a Reply

