Walter Hawkins-Whatever it is

“Whatever it is..it won’t let me hold my peace. What is this, that makes folks say I’m acting strange? Makes me wanna run on in Jesus name. Whatever it is..it won’t let me hold my peace. I said it makes me love all my enemies. and it makes me love all my friends and it won’t let me be ashamed. To tell the world I’ve been born again….OHHH what is this? That makes me do right when I want to do wrong? When I down low, He gives me a song..”

Yes, I love this song! It’s a solid gold gospel classic. I think this song came out when I was a baby. Then this rendition was recorded in 2010 at GE Patterson’s funeral in Memphis, TN. I also like this video because I recognize some of the people in the choir as old classmates 🙂
I do not own this video.
Whatever it is, it makes it Cool2bChrisP!

Leave a Reply

