These dreams..

Welp, if you don’t know by now. I am a dreamer. My dreams are sometimes so action packed that after I wake up, I feel as though I have been up all night long. Some dreams I am running, some dreams traveling, some dreams talking, some I see people I have not seen in a long time whether alive or dead and sometimes I meet celebrities, swim, am working, seeing water, snakes, babies, etc. I have had some cool, wacky, futuristic and stoic dreams in my lifetime. For a few weeks I have been in the bed sleeping, but am very much aware that I am asleep.  I could even “hear” myself thinking.. “I am asleep”..Rather than knocking out, I am conscious of my restful state and it’s not so restful in the mornings when I have to get up and drive down I-81. This has caused me some irritation during the day or some inner temper tantrums. It has also added to my lack of energy. So now I am going to bed earlier and being mindful not to wake up in the middle of the night and check my phone. Of course, I don’t wake up specifically to check my phone. I just be waking up and during the short time that I am up I either go check my doors or check my facebook. it’s anxiety in its best form for me. I know when I have a lot on my mind because it shows up at night. I have recently had somebody that I used to know come into my dreams disturbing me. I wanna say poof be gone! But as of this week this person has been gone. And I appreciate that!  BUT I had the sweetest dream the other night of someone that I hold very dear to me. I have not dreamed of this person in several months. But it was like I could hear, feel, smell this person around me as if they were with me in my house. It was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of my string of active dreams. I woke up happy and comforted. Then I prayed about it and have been praying intensively about it every since. *And so it is..just like you said it would be…life goes easy on me. Most, of the time. And so it is..shorter story. no love no glory… I can’t take my eyes off of you. I can’t take my eyes off of you. I can’t take my eyes off of you…*

My dream made it Cool2bChrisP! 

Leave a Reply

