The story of waiting….Daley-Those Who Wait

I have had this song on repeat on my Itunes for a couple of weeks. I’m hoping I never grow tired of it. Everytime I listen to it..the lyrical content hits me something major. This song is dedicated to my post about “It stings”. Not only does it put me in mind of my that post, but it aligns with my whole premise in life. I had to do things my own way. It has not been easy whatsoever…but “good things come to those who wait.” While I’m waiting, I’m working, dreaming and pursuing. I had to tell my own self to “slow down” a few years ago..life was getting too hectic. Here are the lyrics to the song. Hope you enjoy as much as I do. And I’m so shocked that this song is at least three years old..I’m just now getting hip to Daley. I will also post his acoustic set. His voice and talent is amazing. I hope he never goes HOLLYWOOD! I can close my eyes and get emotional with this song. especially on “caught in the middle..just a loner in the crowd looking for a way out”
I do not own this video or the lyrics.

“When I was a boy
I was always caught in the middle
I was never a winner
Just a loner in the crowd
Looking for a way out

Then I grew a little older
And a little bolder
I grew impatient
The future I was chasing
Never seemed to be within my reach
Til I heard somebody say

(Slow, slow down…)
Nothing’s gonna happen before it’s time
(Slow, slow down…)
Let the pieces fall into place and you’ll be fine

[Chorus:]
Take your time
So I’m waiting,
Cause I know I’m gonna be
Next in line
To claim my prize, and be all that I wanna be
I work so hard to earn my place
And good things come to those who wait

So made it out, eventually
I took the leap
And I landed on my feet
Yeah I found my team, my family
And as I chase this dream
I know that they believe in me
And we’re onto something good (I know)
We’re bout to conquer this world
I’m so glad that I
Took my own time
I’m glad I did it the right way

(Slow, slow down…)
Now I listen to my instincts when I lose my way
(Slow, slow down…)
And that’s when they say

[Chorus:]
Take your time
So I’m waiting,
Cause I know I’m gonna be
Next in line
To claim my prize, and be all that I wanna be
I work so hard to earn my place
And good things come to those who wait

Now I know if I died tomorrow
I wouldn’t regret a single thing
I wanna look back on where I’ve been
And know that I made, my own way
That I lived each day, and owned it
Working for that good thing, that good thing

[Chorus:]
Take your time
So I’m waiting,
Cause I know I’m gonna be
Next in line
To claim my prize, and be all that I wanna be
I work so hard to earn my place
And good things come to those who wait

Good things, those who wait
I appreciate those who wait
Thank you to those who wait
Good things come……

Leave a Reply

